Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board brings together leading academics from across electrical machine and manufacturing research. They advise on and help support the development and growth of the hub, including its leadership role within the national research and innovation landscape.

Adam Clare 

Rolls-Royce/Royal Academy of
Engineering Research Chair
Faculty of Engineering, University
of Nottingham

Avo Reinap

Senior Lecturer
Industrial Electrical Engineering and
Automation, Lund University

Peter Tavner

Emeritus Professor
Department of Engineering
Durham University

Duc Trouong Pham

Chance Professor of Engineering,
Director of Research
Mechanical Engineering,
University of Birmingham

Manoj R Shah

Professor of Practice
School of Engineering,
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Tetsuo Tomiyama

Vice President
Dean of Faculty of Technology
The International Professional
University of Technology in Tokyo